Craft Freely | Modded minecraft
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Darkling's Application

2 posters

Go down

Darkling's Application Empty Darkling's Application

Post by DarklingGX Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:56 pm

In game name: DarklingGX
Age: I am 15 years old. Yes, I realize that this is 1 year younger than the required age, however my birthday is in 2 months, so I am essentially 15.833 years old, which rounds to 16! But alas, this is Minecraft, and there is no round in Minecraft.... so hopefully you will be lenient.
TeamSpeak3 (yes/no): I have never really used TeamSpeak, and I don't have a mic either... I will try and scrape something up for the quick interview if I can, but I will likely not be using it beyond that.
Years/months played minecraft: I have played Minecraft since Beta 1.5, so that means I have been playing for around 3 years give or take
Years/months played modded minecraft: I can't remember exactly when, but I do happen to remember using the original pistons mod for 1.6, but I took a break until 1.1 due to machine limitations, so probably only 1.5 or 2 years have been modded.
Reason you want to join: I would like to join because I have never been able to truly have a strong, local community experience with any sort of gaming, and I do intend to get into recording YouTube videos as soon as I can get a mic. That seems to be a common problem for me. Its just that I have no money and a decent mic costs like $73 or something ridiculous like that. If nothing else though, I would like to join to broaden my horizons if you will on the world, it just has needed to happen for me for so long.
Will you be making a YouTube series playing on this server?: Not immediately, no. Again, I refer to the lack of mic.